Weekly Photo Challenge: Reward

Took my mum back to Reading on Sunday. On the way back I had to drive for over an hour in torrential rain which also meant lots of water laying on the roads – not the best of driving conditions!

When I reached the New Forest the dark clouds were still overhead but in the distance there was blue sky – it looked like a light at the end of a tunnel. I realised that the sun was setting and by the time I had nearly reached Ringwood I remembered that there are some great views across the Forest at Picket Post. So I stopped and waited for the sun to set.

So, my reward for driving through torrential rain was the beautiful sunset viewed from Picket Post.



Leave a Reply

